Skip to main content
Read about

Clignotant dans les yeux

Les éclairs dans les yeux peuvent ressembler à des flashs d'appareil photo ou à des éclairs et sont généralement causés par un décollement du vitré postérieur (qui se produit naturellement avec l'âge), des déchirures ou décollements de la rétine, un diabète de type 2 ou une dégénérescence maculaire. Les personnes souffrant de migraines peuvent également avoir une aura avec des lumières clignotantes dans leur vision. Si vos feux clignotants ne sont pas liés à des migraines, parlez-en à un médecin.
·
Illustration d’un œil avec un contour rose. L'iris est bleu avec un éclair pointu au centre. Deux demi-cercles bleus recouvrent partiellement l'iris du haut et du bas de l'œil.
Tooltip Icon.
Medically reviewed by
Last updated September 28, 2023

Lumières clignotantes dans le quiz de vision

Répondez à un quiz pour découvrir la cause de vos feux clignotants en vision.

5 most common cause(s)

Dégénérescence maculaire
Illustration of a person thinking with cross bandaids.
Diabète de type 2
Migraine
Illustration of a person thinking with cross bandaids.
Posterior vitreous detachment
Illustration of a doctor beside a bedridden patient.
Retinal tear or detachment

Lumières clignotantes dans le quiz de vision

Répondez à un quiz pour découvrir la cause de vos feux clignotants en vision.

Répondez aux lumières clignotantes au quiz sur la vision

Que sont les flashs oculaires ?

La plupart des gens ressentent une lumière clignotante ou un flottement des yeux dans leur vision à un moment donné de leur vie. Les lumières clignotantes peuvent être des changements lumineux et colorés qui ressemblent à un kaléidoscope ou elles peuvent ressembler à des points lumineux similaires à ceux d'une photo prise avec un flash.

Les corps flottants sont généralement des points ou des ombres ressemblant à des nuages dans la vision, qui peuvent être de couleur claire ou foncée.

Les deux changements visuels sont causés par un problème quelque part dans l’œil ou dans la voie visuelle du cerveau. Ceux-ci peuvent survenir avec le vieillissement, mais un certain nombre de maladies peuvent également en être la cause. Étant donné que certaines causes graves peuvent affecter la vision de manière permanente, il est important de consulter un ophtalmologiste (ophtalmologiste).

Les principales causes de flashs oculaires et de corps flottants comprennent : le décollement du vitré postérieur, les migraines, les déchirures ou décollements de la rétine, le diabète de type 2 ou la dégénérescence maculaire.

Que pouvez-vous faire contre les corps flottants et les clignotants dans les yeux ?

« Tenez un registre écrit des symptômes : quand ils ont commencé, comment ils évoluent, à quelle fréquence ils surviennent ou tout autre symptôme auquel ils peuvent être associés. »Dr. Karen Horst

Causes

1. Décollement du vitré postérieur

Symptômes

  • Taches sombres flottantes (peuvent ressembler à des ficelles ou à des toiles d'araignées)
  • Des éclairs de lumière (peuvent ressembler à des éclairs ou à des flashs d’appareil photo)
  • Les flotteurs sont plus visibles lorsque l’on regarde un arrière-plan uni de couleur claire sous une lumière vive.
  • Les symptômes sont légers et vont et viennent.

Le décollement du vitré postérieur (PVD) est la cause la plus fréquente de corps flottants et de feux clignotants. Elle commence à se produire entre 50 et 70 ans. Elle est causée par la substance gélatineuse présente dans les yeux (appelée corps vitré) qui se liquéfie partiellement et rétrécit avec l'âge.

Lorsque cela se produit, il peut tirer et se séparer de la rétine à l’arrière de l’œil. Les parties du gel qui se déplacent autour de l’œil lorsque cela se produit peuvent provoquer des corps flottants. Lorsqu’il tire sur la rétine, il peut provoquer des éclairs de lumière vive. Cela peut également augmenter le risque de décollement de rétine.

Traiter le décollement postérieur du vitré

Les symptômes des corps flottants peuvent s'améliorer avec le temps, à mesure que les morceaux ressemblant à du gel se déposent au fond de l'œil. Cependant, si vous avez des problèmes de vision persistants et que cela affecte votre qualité de vie, vous voudrez peut-être envisager une intervention chirurgicale. Il existe différents types de chirurgies, mais le but est de stabiliser la rétine en cas de déchirure ou de décollement de la rétine.

2. Migraines

Symptômes

  • Symptômes visuels : points lumineux ou colorés, étincelles ou lumières chatoyantes, lignes zigzagantes ou étoiles
  • Le son et Sensibilité à la lumière
  • Maux de tête sévères
  • Nausée

Migraine provoque de graves maux de tête qui durent généralement de 4 à 72 heures, et les gens présentent souvent d'autres symptômes comme des nausées et une sensibilité à la lumière ou au son. Vous pouvez remarquer des symptômes visuels juste avant ou pendant une migraine et sont appelés auras visuelles. La migraine avec aura survient chez 25 à 30 % des personnes souffrant de migraine. Certaines personnes ont une aura visuelle mais pas de maux de tête, ce qu’on appelle la migraine oculaire.

Traiter la migraine

Si vos symptômes de migraine ne sont pas fréquents, vous pourrez peut-être les traiter avec des analgésiques en vente libre (OTC). Mais prendre trop souvent des analgésiques peut en réalité provoquer davantage maux de tête, appelés maux de tête dus à un abus de médicaments ou maux de tête de type « rebond ». Essayez de limiter l'utilisation à moins de 3 fois par semaine afin d'éviter les maux de tête de rebond.

Si des migraines sévères et fréquentes posent problème, votre médecin peut vous prescrire un médicament de « secours » pour traiter la douleur et aider à arrêter la migraine une fois qu'elle a commencé. Certains de ces médicaments sont appelés triptans.

Ils peuvent également prescrire un médicament quotidien qui peut aider à réduire le nombre de migraines chez les personnes souffrant de migraines chroniques. Certains de ces médicaments sont des pilules initialement approuvées pour d’autres problèmes comme la tension artérielle ou les convulsions.

Un nouveau type de médicaments, appelés inhibiteurs des CGRP (Calcium Gene Receptor Protein), est injecté ou administré par voie intraveineuse tous les quelques mois pour réduire le nombre de migraines.

Les injections de toxine botulique (Botox) peuvent également aider à prévenir les migraines. Parfois, votre médecin peut combiner des médicaments afin de mieux traiter vos symptômes.

Les lumières clignotantes dans les yeux sont-elles graves ?

« Une idée fausse très répandue est que les éclairs lumineux et les flotteurs sont toujours inoffensifs. Bien que cela soit généralement vrai, il existe certains signes et caractéristiques à rechercher qui vous indiqueront l'urgence d'être consulté par un ophtalmologiste.Dr Hoerst

3. Déchirure ou décollement de la rétine

Symptômes

  • Beaucoup de nouveaux flotteurs ou pluies de flotteurs
  • Beaucoup de flashs lumineux, sans amélioration
  • Parfois, il semble qu'un rideau tombe sur votre champ de vision.
  • Le ou les côtés de votre vision deviennent sombres
  • Complet perte de vision dans un ou les deux yeux

La rétine reçoit et organise les informations visuelles et les envoie au cerveau pour interpréter ce que vous voyez. Une déchirure rétinienne se produit généralement lorsque le vitré (la substance gélatineuse présente dans les yeux) tire la rétine ou suite à une blessure à l'œil. Cela provoque la séparation d’une partie de la rétine du fond de l’œil.

Il existe un risque élevé que la déchirure s’agrandisse et entraîne une séparation plus importante appelée décollement de la rétine. Les premiers symptômes d'une déchirure de la rétine, notamment des lumières clignotantes et une perte de vision, sont similaires à ceux d'un décollement mais ont tendance à être plus légers.

Traiter une déchirure ou un décollement de la rétine

Un décollement de rétine prive la rétine d'oxygène et de nutriments et est considéré comme une urgence. Les déchirures rétiniennes peuvent ou non nécessiter une intervention immédiate, selon les symptômes ou la taille de la déchirure.

Quoi qu’il en soit, vous devriez consulter un ophtalmologiste pour déterminer le traitement approprié et l’urgence avec laquelle ce traitement doit être effectué.

4. Diabète

Symptômes

  • Flou ou vision floue, généralement dans les deux yeux
  • Spots/flotteurs ou flashs
  • Difficulté à voir au centre de la vision
  • Difficulté à voir la nuit
  • Urination fréquente
  • Soif accrue

Le diabète sucré se produit lorsque vous avez des taux élevés de glucose ou de sucre dans le sang. Un diabète non contrôlé et persistant peut entraîner de nombreuses complications, notamment des lésions des petits vaisseaux sanguins, tels que ceux de la rétine. C'est appelé la rétinopathie diabétique.

Le diabète endommage la vision de deux manières. Premièrement, les vaisseaux sanguins peuvent fuir, causant des dommages directs à la rétine. Et en raison des dommages causés aux vaisseaux sanguins, l’œil peut également commencer à former de nouveaux vaisseaux sanguins. Mais ceux-ci sont plus susceptibles de laisser échapper du sang ou d’autres liquides, ce qui rend la vision floue ou floue. Ces nouveaux vaisseaux sanguins peuvent également provoquer des cicatrices qui peuvent tirer sur la rétine et provoquer une déchirure ou un décollement de la rétine. Cela peut entraîner l’apparition de taches, d’éclairs lumineux ou une perte de vision.

Traiter le diabète

Le but du traitementdiabète est de contrôler la glycémie. Plus votre taux de sucre dans le sang est élevé, moins vous risquez de développer des complications liées au diabète. Les gens le gèrent grâce à des médicaments comme l’insuline, à des changements dans leur alimentation et à l’exercice régulier. Contrôler la tension artérielle, le taux de cholestérol et maintenir un bon poids peuvent également aider à prévenir les complications du diabète.

Les personnes atteintes de diabète devraient subir un examen de la vue annuel par un ophtalmologiste pour surveiller régulièrement la santé de leurs yeux. Si votre médecin remarque des symptômes de rétinopathie diabétique, il pourra vous recommander des médicaments qui aident à prévenir le développement de nouveaux vaisseaux sanguins problématiques.

5. Dégénérescence maculaire

Symptômes

  • Vision centrale déformée ou assombrie
  • Perte de vision centrale
  • Flotteurs ou feux clignotants

La dégénérescence maculaire se produit lorsque les artères de la macula (une partie de la rétine) durcissent avec l'âge. Cela entraîne une diminution de l’oxygène et des nutriments dans cette zone de l’œil responsable d’une vision centrale claire et nette.

Il existe deux formes de DMLA : La DMLA sèche est beaucoup plus courante. La DMLA humide est plus dommageable.

Traiter la dégénérescence maculaire

DMLA est souvent traité avec des combinaisons d'antioxydants appelées « AREDS » et « AREDS2 ». Ceux-ci contiennent de la vitamine C, de la vitamine E, du zinc, du bêta-carotène ou lutéine et de la zéaxanthine. Les traitements peuvent ralentir la progression de la maladie.

La DMLA humide peut être traitée par des injections dans la rétine de médicaments appelés inhibiteurs du VEGF. Ceux-ci diminuent la croissance des vaisseaux sanguins anormaux.

Autres causes possibles

D'autres causes d'éclairs oculaires incluent un traumatisme oculaire, le frottement des yeux, la visualisation d'une lumière vive ou une cataracte ou une autre intervention chirurgicale oculaire.

Quand appeler un médecin

Bien qu'il ne soit pas rare d'avoir des éclairs de lumière et des corps flottants, il est important de se faire évaluer par un ophtalmologiste (un ophtalmologiste) pour exclure d'autres causes pouvant nécessiter un traitement.

  • Flashs ou flotteurs qui ne disparaissent pas
  • Augmentation des ombres dans certaines zones de votre vision

À quoi ressemblent les lumières clignotantes dans la vision ?

« Des ombres flottantes ou des points sombres dans la vision, des lumières brillantes et clignotantes, semblent avoir regardé une lumière vive ou le soleil et peuvent voir des points flottants, indolores, filandreux ou semblables à des toiles d'araignées, comme des flashs d'appareil photo ou des éclairs. »Dr Hoerst

Quand aller aux urgences pour des flashs oculaires

Rendez-vous aux urgences si vous présentez l’un de ces symptômes :

  • Tout nouveau corps flottant ou averse de corps flottants
  • Flashs lumineux continus ou ne s'améliorant pas ou dont la fréquence augmente
  • S’il semble qu’un rideau tombe sur votre champ de vision
  • Si une zone de votre vision devient sombre
  • Perte complète de la vision d’un ou des deux yeux
  • Tout traumatisme oculaire
  • Un mal de tête intense et des flashs oculaires ou des corps flottants affectant les deux yeux

Traitements flash pour les yeux

Soins à domicile

Les corps flottants et les éclairs oculaires doivent être surveillés par un ophtalmologiste pour exclure toute lésion oculaire. Si les corps flottants et les flashs oculaires sont peu fréquents, vous pouvez contribuer à réduire leur apparition en suivant les étapes suivantes :

  • Réduire le temps d'écran
  • Portez des lunettes de soleil à l'extérieur
  • Massez doucement vos tempes
  • Boire beaucoup d'eau
  • Repose tes yeux

Autres traitements que vous pourriez avoir

  • Examen de la vue dilatée (des gouttes sont placées dans vos yeux pour dilater les pupilles afin que le médecin puisse les examiner clairement)
  • Test de pression oculaire
  • Test de vision
  • Imagerie de l'oeil
  • Médicaments, selon la maladie
Share your story
Once your story receives approval from our editors, it will exist on Buoy as a helpful resource for others who may experience something similar.
The stories shared below are not written by Buoy employees. Buoy does not endorse any of the information in these stories. Whenever you have questions or concerns about a medical condition, you should always contact your doctor or a healthcare provider.
Dr. Hoerst is a board-certified Neurologist. She received her undergraduate degree in Neuroscience from the University of Scranton in 2005 and Jefferson Medical College (now Sidney Kimmel Medical College) in 2009. She completed an internal medicine internship, neurology residency and vascular neurology fellowship at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital in Philadelphia (2014). After completing her...
Read full bio

Was this article helpful?

Tooltip Icon.
Read this next
Slide 1 of 3

Skip to main contentSkip to accessibility services
7 min read
No Ads

Flashing in the Eyes

Flashing lights and floaters are not just annoying, they may be a sign of any number of diseases.
Table of Contents
Tooltip Icon.
Medically reviewed by
SOCTelemed - Teleneurologist
Last updated March 15, 2021

Try our free symptom checker

Get a thorough self-assessment before your visit to the doctor.

Flashing lights in vision questionnaire

Use our free symptom checker to find out what's causing your flashing lights in vision.

Flashing lights in vision symptom checker

What are eye flashes?

Most people experience a flashing light or eye floater in their vision at some point in their life. Flashing lights can be bright, colorful changes that look like a kaleidoscope or they may look like bright spots that are similar to when your photo is taken with a flash.

Floaters are typically cloud-like spots or shadows in the vision that can be light or dark colored.

Both visual changes are caused by a problem somewhere in the eye or vision pathway in the brain. These can occur with aging, but a number of diseases can also cause them. Because some serious causes may permanently affect vision, it’s important to see an eye doctor (ophthalmologist).

The main causes of eye flashes and floaters include: posterior vitreous detachment, migraine headaches, retinal tears or detachments, type 2 diabetes, or macular degeneration.

Dr. Rx

Keep a written record of symptoms: when they began, how they change, how frequently they are occurring, or any other symptoms they may be associated with. —Dr. Karen Hoerst

Causes

1. Posterior vitreous detachment

Symptoms

  • Floating dark spots (can look like strings or cobwebs)
  • Flashes of light (can look like lightning or camera flashes)
  • Floaters are more noticeable when looking at a plain light-colored background in bright light.
  • Symptoms are mild and come and go.

Posterior vitreous detachment (PVD) is the most common cause of floaters and flashing lights. It starts happening between the ages of 50 and 70. It is caused by the gel-like substance in the eyes (known as vitreous) partially liquifying and shrinking with age.

When this occurs, it can pull on and separate from the retina at the back of the eye. The parts of the gel that move around the eye when this occurs can cause floaters. When it tugs at the retina, it can cause flashes of bright light. This can also increase risk of retinal detachment.

Treating posterior vitreous detachment

Symptoms of floaters can get better with time as the gel-like pieces settle to the bottom of the eye. However, if you have ongoing problems with vision and it is affecting your quality of life, you may want to consider surgery. There are different types of surgeries, but the goal is to stabilize the retina if you have a retinal tear or detachment.

2.  Migraine

Symptoms

  • Visual symptoms: bright or colorful spots, sparkles or shimmering lights, zigzagging lines, or stars
  • Sound and light sensitivity
  • Severe headache
  • Nausea

Migraine causes severe headaches that usually last from 4 to 72 hours, and people often have other symptoms like nausea and light or sound sensitivity. You may notice visual symptoms just before or during a migraine headache and are known as visual auras. Migraine with aura occurs in 25% to 30% of people with migraines. Some people have visual auras but no headache, which is known as ocular migraine.

Treating migraine

If your migraine symptoms are not frequent, you may be able to treat them with over-the-counter (OTC) pain-relievers. But taking pain relievers too often can actually cause more headaches, called medication overuse headaches or “rebound” headaches. Try to limit use to less than 3 times per week in order to avoid rebound headaches.

If severe and frequent migraines are a problem, your doctor may prescribe a “rescue” medication to treat pain and help stop the migraine after it has started. Some of these medications are called triptans.

They may also prescribe a daily medication that can help reduce the number of migraines in people who get chronic migraines. Some of these medications are pills that were initially approved for other things like blood pressure or seizures.

A new type of medication, called CGRPs (Calcium Gene Receptor Protein) inhibitors, are injected or given intravenously every few months to reduce the number of migraines people experience.

Injections of botulinum toxin (Botox) can also help prevent migraines. Sometimes your healthcare provider may combine medications in order to better treat your symptoms.

Pro Tip

A common misconception is that flashes of light and floaters are always harmless. While this is usually true, there are certain signs and characteristics to look for that would tell you how urgently to be seen by an opthalmologist. —Dr. Hoerst

Flashing lights in vision questionnaire

Use our free symptom checker to find out what's causing your flashing lights in vision.

Flashing lights in vision symptom checker

3. Retinal tear or detachment

Symptoms

  • Many new floaters or showers of floaters
  • A lot of bright flashes, not improving
  • Sometimes it looks as though a curtain is dropping down over your field of vision
  • Side or sides of your vision become dark
  • Complete vision loss in one or both eyes

The retina receives and organizes visual information and sends it to the brain to interpret what you see. A retinal tear usually occurs from vitreous (the gel-like substance in the eyes) pulling the retina or from injury to the eye. It causes a part of the retina to separate from the back of the eye.

There is a high risk of the tear getting larger and leading to a bigger separation called a retinal detachment. The initial symptoms of a retinal tear, including flashing lights and loss of vision, are similar to a detachment but tend to be more mild.

Treating retinal tear or detachment

A retinal detachment deprives the retina of oxygen and nutrients and is considered an emergency. Retinal tears may or may not need immediate intervention, depending on symptoms or the size of the tear.

Either way, you should be seen by an ophthalmologist to determine the appropriate treatment and how urgently this treatment must be done.

4. Diabetes

Symptoms

  • Blurry or hazy vision, usually in both eyes
  • Spots/floaters or flashes
  • Difficulty seeing at the center of vision
  • Trouble seeing at night
  • Frequent urination
  • Increased thirst

Diabetes mellitus is when you have high levels of glucose, or sugar, in your blood. Uncontrolled and ongoing diabetes can cause many complications, including damage of small blood vessels, such as those of the retina. This is called diabetic retinopathy.

Diabetes damages vision in two ways. First, the blood vessels can become leaky, causing direct damage to the retina. And because of damage to blood vessels, the eye can also start to form new blood vessels. But these are more likely to leak blood or other fluid, which causes vision to be hazy or blurry. These new blood vessels can also cause scars that can tug at the retina and cause a retinal tear or detachment. This may cause you to see spots, flashes of light, or vision loss.

Treating diabetes

The goal of treating diabetes is to control blood sugar levels. The better your blood sugar levels are, the less likely you are to develop complications of diabetes. People manage it through medications like insulin, changes in their diet, and regular exercise. Controlling blood pressure, cholesterol levels, and maintaining a good weight can also help prevent complications of diabetes.

People with diabetes should have a yearly eye exam by an ophthalmologist to monitor the health of the eyes regularly. If your doctor notices any symptoms of diabetic retinopathy, they may recommend medications that help prevent the development of new, problematic blood vessels.

5. Macular degeneration

Symptoms

  • DIstorted or darkened central vision
  • Loss of central vision
  • Floaters or flashing lights

Macular degeneration occurs when the arteries to the macula (a part of the retina), harden with age. This leads to less oxygen and nutrients to this area of the eye that is responsible for clear and sharp central vision.

There are two forms of AMD: Dry AMD is much more common. Wet AMD is more damaging.

Treating macular degeneration

AMD is often treated with combinations of antioxidants called "AREDS" and "AREDS2." These contain vitamin C, vitamin E, and zinc, beta-carotene or lutein, and zeaxanthin. The treatments can slow the progression of the disease.

Wet AMD may be treated with injections into the retina with medications called VEGF-inhibitors. These decrease the growth of abnormal blood vessels.

Other possible causes

Other causes of eye flashes include trauma to the eye, rubbing your eyes, looking at bright light, or having cataract or other eye surgery.

Flashing lights in vision questionnaire

Use our free symptom checker to find out what's causing your flashing lights in vision.

Flashing lights in vision symptom checker

When to call a doctor

Though it is not uncommon to have flashes of light and floaters, it is important to get evaluated by an ophthalmologist (an eye physician) to rule out other causes that may need treatment.

  • Flashes or floaters that do not subside.
  • Increased shadows in certain areas of your vision

Pro Tip

Descriptions I expect to hear from a patient when diagnosing eye flashes: Floating shadows or dark spots in vision, bright flashing lights, looks as though they have stared at bright light or the sun and can see spots floating, painless, floaters look stringy or like cobwebs, looks like flashes from a camera or lightning. —Dr. Hoerst

When to go to the ER for eye flashes

Go to the ER if you have any of these symptoms:

  • Any sudden new floaters or showers of floaters
  • Bright flashes that are continuous or not improving or are increasing in frequency
  • If it looks like a curtain is dropping down over your field of vision
  • If any area of your vision becomes dark
  • Complete vision loss in one or both eyes
  • Any trauma to the eye
  • A bad headache and eye flashes or floaters affecting both eyes

Eye flash treatments

At-home care

Floaters and eye flashes should be monitored by an ophthalmologist to rule out eye damage. If floaters and eye flashes are infrequent, you can help reduce their occurrence with the following steps:

  • Minimize screen time
  • Wear sunglasses outside
  • Gently massage your temples
  • Drink plenty of water
  • Rest your eyes

Other treatments you may have

  • Dilated eye exam (drops are placed in your eyes to dilate the pupils so the doctor can examine them clearly)
  • Eye pressure test
  • Vision test
  • Imaging of eye
  • Medications, depending on the disease
Hear what 4 others are saying
Migraine symptoms or carotid artery stenosisPosted July 16, 2021 by A.
I am a 73-year-old male who has had a history of migraine headaches beginning as a teenager. In the list of migraine symptoms above, "Visual symptoms: bright or colorful spots, sparkles or shimmering lights, zigzagging lines, or stars," this was how mine started for years and years. Fortunately, in later years I was able to stop the progression to the "full-blown" headache with over-the-counter medications. The "zigzagging lines" would sometimes occur monthly and even weekly up until one morning when I experienced a somewhat different "symptom" that affected my right eye. It appeared to be a shade being pulled down only briefly before returning to normal. Initially, I took this as just part of the migraine symptoms I frequently experience. Fortunately, I had an appointment with my optometrist a week or two after the "shade" experience and when he asked if I had anything out of the "usual" I related that information. The optometrist recommended a follow-up with my family doctor and an ultrasound of my carotid arteries, which showed a "severe" blockage in my right artery. Since then I have had a carotid endarterectomy, which was successful. I am very grateful to my optometrist for identifying this serious issue. The final thing I want to share is that since the surgery I have had NO further migraine symptoms, which leads me to believe that the stenosis was most likely the cause of the problem that I had assumed to be the migraine issue for several years. I hope that my story may prompt others to at least have a doctor check their carotids to make sure they are not causing the problem. If this can prevent anyone from having a stroke, it would be well worth it.
Black flashes in corner of eyesPosted July 9, 2021 by M.
I have been experiencing black flashes in the corner of my right eye for a few days now. I’ve had flashes of light like cameras in my left eye in the corner on and off for years. I see floaters and sparkly flashes if I look at a blank background. My vision can go blurry at times, predominately in the right eye. I’ve had brain inflammation from a toxic chemical so I’m wondering if this has affected my eyesight and caused these symptoms and if they will get better over time. I’ve had the brain inflammation for about 6 weeks now. Many thanks.
Eye vision problemsPosted June 23, 2021 by M.
I have astigmatism. But in my left eye to the right corner if I watch straight ahead to that corner I see fuzzy light in that corner. Also at night in darkness, I tend to see flashes of green light—like my eyes are not adjusting to the darkness.

Dr. Pallickal graduated from the Ross University School of Medicine in 2006. She works in Austin, TX and specializes in Internal Medicine, Neurology and Psychiatry. Dr. Pallickal is affiliated with Dell Seton Medical Center At University Of Texas. Her goal is to improve the quality of human life through her work. Dr. Pallickal's interests medically are to optimize the quality of patient care in general medicine, neurology, and the appropriate use of medications and other modalities in the patient care.

Was this article helpful?

7 people found this helpful
Tooltip Icon.
Read this next